TABLE OF CONTENTS


Creating A New Project


  • Navigate to the "Projects" tab from the nav-bar. Click the "+" button in the top-right of the Projects table.
  • Enter the desired project name and select platform for the project, either Apple or Android, and what managed type.
    • Fully Managed: If the devices are company owned, Ensemble can enforce full control over a fully managed device. The user has access to all features of the device that have not been limited by management policies. If the devices are Dedicated devices, they can be fully managed devices that have been locked down to a single app or single set of apps. Various different industries use this scenario from inventory management to digital signage to restaurant menus.
    • Managed Profile: Set up a work profile to easily separate work apps and data inside a self-contained space so that employees can use their device as normal when not at work. Ensemble provides management of the apps, data and settings inside that work profile but has zero visibility to the employees personal information.
      • Managed profile projects require the selection of a default license that the devices will be enrolled upon. Select this license before creating the project.
  • Once finished, click "Create Project" in the bottom-left of the modal.
  • The project will now appear in the Projects table.


Managing A Project


  • Click the three dots button in the far-right column of the Projects table of the project you wish to manage.
  • There will be a few options that pop-up:


    • Cloning a project: This creates a new project with similar properties.
      • The cloned project will NOT contain the devices from the original project
      • Ensure that the new project has a new name than the previous one.
    • Archiving a project: This will decommision the project and prohibit any changes from being made to it.
      • The archived project will be added to the Archived Projects table, where it can be restored.
      • Changes made to a device that is assigned to an archived project will NOT be deployed until the project is restored.
    • Delete: This is self-explanatory and will delete the project from the company, as well as remove all the devices from the project.